Huawei Innovation Day 2021 - Titelbild

Huawei European Innovation Day 2021

Yesterday, Julia Furdea and I had the pleasure of hosting this year’s Huawei European Innovation Day. The Kursalon Hübner in Vienna’s Stadtpark was a fitting location for a day themed “for a sustainable Europe”. The event was of course pan-European and could be enjoyed live in English at the Kursalon and also via 5G live stream online.

Huawei Innovation Day 2021 - 3

The Innovation Day was not only created by Huawei to provide a platform for the technology industry to interact with each other. On this day, representatives from local partners, universities, media platforms, and governments were also invited for a European exchange of ideas.

A program ranging from celebrity to sustainability

The Huawei European Innovation Day opened with a bang right away, with former Austrian President Heinz Fischer delivering the opening keynote. The rest of the morning focused first on how technology can help us create a sustainable Europe. The innovators, the people behind the developments, were also spotlighted before lunch.

Huawei Innovation Day 2021 - 2

After lunch, the focus was still on the talent that will shape the future in the tech sector. In a panel discussion, I was able to get to the bottom of exactly this talent development together with exciting guests. The day was rounded off with a casual concert – a mix of classical and modern music.

Back to the roots and a great experience

The day was very special for me for several reasons… First of all, I am fascinated by topics on how we can make our world more sustainable and also use technology to do so.

Also, I was very happy to be on stage together with Julia again… we won “Dancer against Cancer” together in 2015 and have hosted some events together since then. This was now the first since live events are back.

Huawei Innovation Day 2021 - 1

And last but not least, presenting at Kursalon was something like going back to the roots for me… more than 20 years ago, when I was still a student myself, I used to supplement my milk money at events right there alongside school and also spent quite some evenings right there. Now, many years later, being back again in a different role made me very happy.

Thanks to the whole team of Huawei and the agency Populär. I am already looking forward to the next event together.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 6

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Don’t miss any posts!

Similar Posts

Huawei Innovation Day 2021 - Titelbild

Huawei European Innovation Day 2021

Gestern durften Julia Furdea und ich den diesjährigen Huawei European Innovation Day moderieren. Der Kursalon Hübner im Wiener Stadtpark war eine passende Location für einen Tag, der unter dem Motto “für ein nachhaltiges Europa” stand. Das Event war natürlich pan-europäisch in englischer Sprache live im Kursalon und auch per 5G Live-Stream online zu genießen.

Huawei Innovation Day 2021 - 3

Der Innovation Day wurde von Huawei nicht nur ins Leben gerufen, um der Technologiebranche eine Plattform für ein interaktives Miteinander zu bieten. An diesem Tag waren auch Vertreter von lokalen Partnern, Universitäten, Medienplattformen und Regierungen zum europäischen Ideenaustausch eingeladen.

Ein Programm von Prominenz bis Nachhaltigkeit

Der Huawei European Innovation Day wurde gleich mit einem Knall eröffnet: die Eröffnungs-Keynote hielt der ehemalige österreichische Bundespräsident Heinz Fischer. Der Rest des Vormittags fokussierte sich zunächst darauf, wie uns die Technologie helfen kann, ein nachhaltiges Europa zu schaffen. Auch die Innovatoren, die Menschen hinter den Entwicklungen, wurden vor dem Mittagessen noch in den Mittelpunkt gerückt.

Huawei Innovation Day 2021 - 2

Nach der Mittagspause standen noch die Talente im Mittelpunkt, die die Zukunft im Tech-Sektor prägen werden. In einer Podiumsdiskussion durfte ich hier gemeinsam mit spannenden Gästen genau dieser Talent-Entwicklung näher auf den Grund gehen. Abgerundet wurde der Tag noch mit einem lässigen Konzert – ein Mix aus Klassik und moderner Musik.

Back to the roots und eine tolle Erfahrung

Der Tag war etwas ganz Besonderes für mich aus mehreren Gründen… Zunächst mal faszinieren mich Themen, wie wir unsere Welt nachhaltiger machen können und auch die Technologie dazu nützen können.

Auch hat es mich sehr gefreut, wieder mal gemeinsam mit Julia auf der Bühne zu stehen… wir haben 2015 “Dancer against Cancer” zusammen gewonnen und seitdem die ein oder andere Veranstaltung gemeinsam moderiert. Das war nun die erste, seitdem Live-Events wieder zurück sind.

Huawei Innovation Day 2021 - 1

Und last but not least war für mich die Moderation im Kursalon so etwas wie zurück zu den Wurzeln… vor mehr als 20 Jahren, als ich selbst noch Schüler war, habe ich mir genau dort neben der Schule bei Events mein Taschengeld aufgebessert und auch den ein oder anderen Abend dort verbracht. Jetzt, viele Jahre später, dort wieder in einer anderen Rolle dort zu sein hat mich sehr gefreut.

Danke an das gesamte Team von Huawei und der Agentur Populär. Ich freu mich schon auf das nächste gemeinsame Event.

Wie hilfreich war dieser Beitrag?

Klicke auf die Sterne um zu bewerten!

Durchschnittliche Bewertung 5 / 5. Anzahl Bewertungen: 1

Bisher keine Bewertungen! Sei der Erste, der diesen Beitrag bewertet.

Verpasse keine Beiträge mehr!

Ähnliche Beiträge