Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Event host for the Austrian Event Award in Linz

Now for something a little older, but still very present in my memory. In December of last year, I had the great honor of leading the assembled VIPs through the Austrian Event Award. At the Design Center Linz, the best Austrian events were awarded for the 23rd time. The ceremony was founded in 1996 by Walter Ilk to honour the best Austrian events and the agencies behind them.

At national events like this, obviously a who is who of the entire event industry is present. I had the opportunity to talk to numerous leaders, influential celebrities and interesting personalities and to make new contacts.

Surround yourself with people who are like you want to be

In a little while my new blog where you will learn everything around the topic of WOWing your audience, is starting (sign up here and get a free ebook to not miss a single post). A tip that I will dive deeper into I want to give you up front: Get in touch with people who have the qualities you would like to have. Find out where you can best meet these people. Just be yourself, because you are your own brand. Don’t try to be an imitation of someone else, just be the best version of yourself every day. This is how you are guaranteed to be the best! Contacts are made at such events. Think big and be brave.

Be brave and dare to try something new

Besides the presentation we had a fantastic show act: Ralph Mr. Light who made his way down from Germany just for us. Ralph was playing on his laser harp. On his what? Yes… laser harp. I had the “honor” to try it in front of a packed hall… this could have been embarrassing but who cares… the world belongs to those who dare. And it really was fun!

Ronny Leber, Laser Harfe, Austrian Event Award, Design Center Linz,

At the show act I got to try the laser harp.

Remember that the personal component always comes first. No matter if on stage or when it comes to making new connections, networking should never be reduced to the commercial aspect alone. It is always about connecting with people. That alone is priceless.

Your opinion is important…

It is very dear to me to get to know my readers more. Please leave a comment: what makes an event special to you? What moves you emotionally and lets you go home with a good feeling? Please leave a comment right now.

Thank you and talk soon.

Yours Ronny


Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
>

Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Moderation des Austrian Event Awards in Linz

Etwas älter schon, aber trotzdem noch sehr präsent in meiner Erinnerung. Im Dezember des letzten Jahres hatte ich die große Ehre vor der versammelten Event-Prominenz durch den Austrian Event Award zu führen. Im Design Center Linz wurden zum 23. Mal die besten Events Österreichs ausgezeichnet. Der Award wurde bereits 1996 von Walter Ilk ins Leben gerufen, um die besten österreichischen Events und die dahinterstehenden Agenturen zu präsentieren und auszuzeichnen.

Bei solchen nationalen Veranstaltungen präsentiert sich natürlich das Who is Who der ganzen Eventbranche. Ich hatte die Gelegenheit mit vielen Leadern, einflussreichen Größen und interessanten Persönlichkeiten zu plaudern und Kontakte zu knüpfen. 

Umgib dich mit Menschen, die so sind wie du sein willst!

In Kürze startet mein neuer Blog, wo du alles rund um das Thema, wie du dein Publikum begeisterst erfährst (trage dich jetzt schon ein um keinen Blog Post zu versäumen). Einen Tipp auf den ich dort näher eingehen werde, kann ich dir jetzt schon geben: Umgib dich mit den Menschen, die die Eigenschaften besitzen, die du gerne hättest. Finde heraus, wo du diese Menschen am besten triffst. Sei einfach du, denn du bist deine eigene “Marke”. Versuche nicht eine zweite Version von jemandem anderen zu sein sondern einfach jeden Tag die beste Version von dir selbst zu sein. So bist du garantiert am Besten! Kontakte werden auf solchen Veranstaltungen geknüpft, denk groß und trau dich.

Sei mutig etwas Neues auszuprobieren!

Neben der Moderation hatten wir einen genialen Showact: Ralph Mr. Light, der extra aus Deutschland angereist war. Ralph spielte auf seiner Laserharfe. Auf seiner was? Ja… Laserharfe. Ich „durfte“ das auch vor einem vollen Saal probieren… Das hätte natürlich auch etwas peinlich sein können, aber was soll’s… den Mutigen gehört die Welt. Und es hat echt Spaß gemacht.

Ronny Leber, Laser Harfe, Austrian Event Award, Design Center Linz,
Beim Show Act durfte ich mich an der Laserharfe probieren

Denk daran, dass die persönliche Komponente immer im Vordergrund steht. Egal ob auf der Bühne oder beim Kontakte knüpfen. Das Networking darf nie nur auf den kommerziellen Aspekt reduziert werden. Es geht hier immer um eine Verbindung mit Menschen. Die ist unbezahlbar.

Deine Meinung zählt…

Da es mir sehr wichtig ist meine Leser besser kennen zu lernen, lass mir doch bitte einen Kommentar da: Was macht für dich ein Event zu einem besonderen Ereignis? Was bewegt dich emotional und lässt dich mit einem guten Gefühl nach Hause gehen? Bitte schreibe jetzt einen Kommentar.

Vielen Dank und bis bald!

Dein Ronny


Spread the love
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
>